Art

Drawing of the Day #16

I’ve been very busy, and I almost did not have a drawing to post today. But here is a very quick ink sketch. I did this with a Sharpie pen in about 10 minutes, while at my desk at work.

The practice that I have been getting by forcing myself to make art (however small) every single day is really awesome. In a short amount of time, I have seen my skills already improving.

In other news, I am in the process of negotiating the rights for some of my art to appear in an upcoming hardcover book. This was a completely unexpected offer that came up in the last few days, and it is really exciting that the publishing company sought me out to use my art. It’s one of my first professional sales of my art at that level. As a young writer and artist, that’s pretty cool.

Desert Ink Drawing.png

Leave a Reply

